We don't like to see anyone leave, but if you want to close your account with us, you can do so via the app. Please note that you can only delete your account if you have no ongoing jobs.
How to delete your account via the Coople Jobs app:
Click on Account in the bottom right corner of your screen
Tap on the settings symbol in the top right corner
In the section Account, click Delete account
If you are certain that you want to permanently delete your account, type DELETE into the field to confirm
Tap the Delete account button
What if I have ongoing jobs?
If you have ongoing jobs, you won't be able to delete your account. You will need to complete your shifts or cancel them first. As soon as the hiring company has approved your hours, a job will be closed and you can proceed with deleting your account.
In line with GDPR regulations, after you've deleted your account, we will delete your details (with an estimated completion date). In the meantime, we will make sure you do not receive any further communications from us.
Why can't my details be deleted now?
As an account holder, you will have acknowledged that once you've been hired for and completed a job, Coople is legally obliged to keep the data relating to the job. That means we keep a record of your personal details which we have to store for at least five years.
If you haven't worked a job via Coople in the past five years, your personal details will be deleted immediately.
Requesting a P45
If you need a P45 before deleting your account, you can request it directly in the app via Account > Request documents > Request a P45.
We're sad to see you go!
We'd really appreciate it if could let us know why you decided to leave by filling out this short form (it only takes a couple of minutes!) 🙂