IMPORTANT:

  • These settings are only available on our web interface. Currently, you cannot control these settings via the Coople for Business App.

  • These settings control what happens for any private job (“Selected workers only”) within your account, not for individual jobs.


Sometimes, when you create a job for your selected workers (a specific worker or pool), some or all of your Cooplers might decline your invitation or they simply might not be available.

When this happens, we want to make sure that your shifts stay fully staffed.

The following setting automatically expands the search for your private jobs so that your other private pools, favourites, as well as matching workers outside of your pools can find your jobs and apply to them. Don’t worry, if you’re not happy with the candidate selection, you can simply decline their applications.

This feature controls what happens in the following two scenarios:

  1. All of your private pool workers decline your job invitation

  2. All of your private pool workers don’t respond to your job invitation

Your account will have this option activated by default.


How to access your automatic search expansion settings via the company profile

1. Click on your icon and name in the top-right corner.

2. In the drop-down which appears, click on “Settings”,

3. You will now see your “Company profile” screen. On it, click on “Hiring options” (see the screenshot below).


To access your automatic search expansion settings via the job creator (coming soon!)

Every time you create a job, you’ll be able to see what automatic search expansion settings exist in your account. This will be visible as a summary just below the “Hiring options”.

To access your automatic search expansion settings, simply click on “Edit”.


How to change your automatic search expansion settings

When you access the “Hiring Options”, you will see the following screen:

The first toggle here “Expand job search if there are not enough applicants” controls the feature described in this article.

If you switch the toggle “on” and click “Save” at the bottom, then the platform will begin to expand the search for candidates automatically in the following two cases:

  1. All of your private pool workers decline your job invitation

  2. All of your private pool workers don’t respond to your job invitation

We highly recommend you keep this setting switched on to make sure that your private jobs remain fully staffed.

If you want to disable this functionality, simply turn the toggle “off” and click “Save” at the bottom.

If you would like to learn more about the “Replace cancelled shifts” setting shown on the same screen, please read the following article:

How to change your cancellation handling settings

Did this answer your question?