Our platform has several automated features designed to support and optimise your hiring process, saving you time and effort.
Instead of manually vetting and approving candidates who apply for your shifts, you can skip this step and allow the platform to automatically hire suitable workers for your jobs.
You are in control of who can be hired instantly. Before publishing a job, you can restrict the feature to specific workers in your private pools or allow eligible workers outside of your pools to be hired as well.
This feature is turned off by default, but we recommend enabling it for quicker hiring.
Though we hope it doesn't happen often, sometimes Cooplers may cancel a confirmed shift for personal reasons or due to sickness.
To ensure that your shifts remain fully staffed, our cancellation replacement feature can automatically find and hire a replacement for you at short notice. Again, you can choose who can be hired instantly in the event of a cancellation.
This feature is turned off by default. When enabled in your account settings, it will apply to any job you create.
Sometimes, when you create a private job (for a specific worker or private pool), some or all of your selected Cooplers might decline your invitation or not be eligible due to scheduling conflicts or other reasons.
If this is the case, our expansion feature can automatically widen the candidate search for your private jobs so that your other private pools, favourites, as well as matching workers outside of your pools can find your jobs and apply to them. If you’re unhappy with the candidate selection, you can always decline their applications.
Important: Your account will have this option activated by default and it will apply to all private jobs you create.
We strive to pay our workers on time, but their payments can't be processed until you’ve confirmed how many hours a Coopler has worked (the actual hours worked can differ from those originally planned). We encourage you to do this as soon as you can.
To avoid any delays, if your workers' hours have not been approved manually by you after some time, they will be approved automatically by our system. You will be notified about when the next automatic approval will happen.
Which automated features are turned on/off by default in my account?
Off (can be enabled per individual job)
Automatic cancellation replacement
Off (can be enabled and applies to all jobs)
Automatic search expansion
On (applies to all jobs, can be disabled)
Automatic hour approval
Always on (cannot be disabled)